Truly Alive

IMG_3007
When I wake up in the morning
My son sleeping besides
Innocent and pious
I remember my blessings
 
A walk by the lake
And watching the sun
Spread the colors of life
I thank God for the new morning
 
The birds and the bees
They sing and hum
I hear their music
And all my weariness fades away
 
In the siesta
When dear ones call
And they laugh on my stories
I feel gratified
 
When I write
And my words inspire
Finds a way in the reader’s heart
I feel truly alive.

Sharing with Write Tribe.

16 thoughts on “Truly Alive

Leave a Reply

