A flight of stairs

stairs

Every day I take this flight of stairs

I climb fast and tumble down

I gasp , I admire the beauty on the way

But I wonder why I tumble down?

 

When I see people tagging along

I  rejoice that it leads to some new adventure

For some stay and some disappear

But we weave memories along the way

 

For when we dream , we can be whatever we want

I can be a star , a cloud or the wind

I can be a song or the moonlight

And even the smile that plays on everyone’s lips

 

I  take this flight of stairs

In my dreams , To hinterland

I realize  whether I climb up or tumble down

I see a new vista every time.

 

Sharing with Poetry Blogroll

8 thoughts on “A flight of stairs

  1. That photo is very lovely, as is your poem. I love your openness to seeing the beauty as you travel – “I see a new vista every time.” I love that about this journey, too – so much beauty everywhere, it’s a wonder we are not all walking around in awe all the time! Nice to see you in the Pantry.

Leave a Reply

